Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.0
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.3
Value
7.9

Reviews

    Amy
    au

    Review score

    10
    25 September 2018
    We had a lovely, relaxing 2 night stay at Hotel Pino. The rooms were newly renovated and the breakfast was very good. Lots of little restaurants/ pizza bars to eat at. Enjoyed the laid back feel of SAN Terenzo after spending 10days in busy cities. There is a nice walk (2.3km) around the bay to Lerici. The staff were great, quick to respond to emails and accomodate requests.
    Diana
    at

    Review score

    7.9
    15 August 2018

    Good location

    No air conditioning. Too noisy outside to sleep with the window opened.
    Located near the beach. Surrounded by good restaurants. Good breakfast.
    cz

    Review score

    7.1
    10 July 2018
    missing air conditioning. a small room.
    excellent breakfast
    Mecho83
    it

    Review score

    8.3
    18 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Garth
    nz

    Review score

    10
    7 June 2018

    Really loved this place.

    Nothing
    Great little hotel with a very helpful and friendly host. Located a very short walk from beach and bus stop. Excellent breakfast with lots of variety and all you could ever need to eat. Beautiful little town with very few tourists apart from locals out enjoying the beach with their families. Recommended.
    Arne
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    3 June 2018
    If a room close to street and on Weekend it could be somewhat noisy
    Family run and family friendly Hotel felt welcome and like home with lots of Tipps and help, modern design and no need for air conditioning since rooms are very cool by old stone walls
    Antony
    au

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2018

    A little hidden gem

    Having to leave after only 3 nights.
    Wonderful little treasure. Great hospitality. The restaurant attached to the hotel served some of the best seafood we have ever eaten. Full marks.
    Ree2468
    au

    Review score

    10
    22 April 2018

    Definitely stay again, loved the decor, location, helpful staff!

    Only issue was on top floor carrying heavy bags , which the owner helped with, and parking was not on site
    The owner took pride in his hotel, very helpful and beautifully renovated, comfy bed, great bathroom facilities, nice balcony and view of the ocean, very comfortable and breakfast facilities also great.
    Andre
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    16 September 2017

    Highly recommended seaside hotel

    Excellent location of a super little contemporary boutique hotel ideally located close to the beach and numerous good quality fish & pasta restaurants - staff were extremely helpful, efficient & accommodating - bright, spacious modern rooms made our four nights stay most pleasant & enjoyable
    Vincent
    fr

    Review score

    8.3
    31 August 2017
    Forget the street side rooms if you're noise sensitive.
    Nice and friendly staff. Perfect location.
    Tanja
    mk

    Review score

    10
    20 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elena
    ru

    Review score

    8.3
    29 July 2017

    Perfect location and value for money

    There is no air conditioner so you have to keep your windows constantly open and it becomes a problem due to a really noisy street. I understand that it is not a problem of the hotel cause we didn't hear our neighbors but we had to listen to the cleaning machines working outside ... at night ... Also I wouldn't say it is a big problem but be prepared there is no lift.
    The location is brilliant! It took a minute to get a cup of fresh delicious cappuccino and two minutes to get to a beach. Also it takes five minutes to get to the best restaurant in this town. The hotel is actually one of those typical Italian colorful small houses. We had a room with terrace and a sea view. The hotel looks like it has been renovated recently, so you won't find anything old or dirty. The owner of the hotel doesn't talk much but is very helpful.
    Anders
    se

    Review score

    10
    24 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kajal Vora
    ae

    Review score

    9.2
    13 July 2017

    Quaint little hotel....great place

    Nothing
    Quiet, clean hotel with fantastic staff. The owner was very helpful and informative. He made the place feel very homely and our stay comfortable.
    Berit
    no

    Review score

    8.8
    7 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Deanne
    us

    Review score

    10
    31 May 2017
    Nothing
    Breakfast cleanliness great desk staff
    moldir
    ch

    Review score

    7.9
    7 August 2018

    Clean and great location

    No AC. Better to take rooms with a garden view.
    Location is perfect 2 min to the beach. 5 min to n8ce restaurants and gellateria. Clean. Towels were changed periodically
    Gabriela
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    29 July 2018
    No air conditioning and our room was small but others were very good size. We had two single beds. Very hot but owner accommodated with two fans. No parking on site. Parking maps would have been helpful but we were able to locate parking easy enough. Tricky unloading bags if you are coming in during busy time.
    Staff was excellent Owner was so nice. Family run business. Pride of ownership evident. Very helpful always! Location was amazing. Loved the small town feel. Boardwalk was amazing. Great proximity to la spezia and lerici. Definitely would come back to San Terenzo. So pretty !!